Since I work for print on demand companies in a freelance capacity it can be hard to motivate myself. The problem now is I have seen a slowing down in sales made so I feel a sense of defeat. When I am doing well selling more than an item everyday I can find the inner resources required to push ahead. But when sales slow down I just get ‘bummed’ and start imagining how everything is going sideways instead of up.

There is also the concern over having too many products that don’t sell which causes me to not want to add any new designs to my shops. By not adding new items I am forced to market/promote my designs which has never been something I enjoy or find easy. I don’t mind promoting stuff but if it’s all I am doing I lose ‘steam’.

yorkie-924119
Move over puppy-I am joining you! 😛

I’ve been trying to delete more of my designs lately that never sold or had views in the past 6 months to several years. Generally I delete designs that don’t sell within 6 months or get views because it’s too difficult to expect customers to sift through an endless array of designs. If I really like the design I will keep it but typically I end up deleting so I can add the odd new design which in turn helps me feel better. Yesterday I deleted between 75-100+ designs so I am below 1200 items again. Ideally, I am trying to achieve fewer than 1000 because people aren’t going to look at all of my designs even if they are all good. So I actually want to reduce the total number of items to about 500 or so max. That is going to be a real challenge since I have cut a lot of the designs already, including ones I liked.

Oh well, guess I will finish here and report back later on how I did deleting even more of my designs.

 

